Search Google Appliance

Bridgewater State University - logo

Job Well Done

News Feature

News & Events

April 10, 2014

At the annual Employee Recognition Luncheon, Keri Powers, associate vice president for human resources, and President Dana Mohler-Faria offered congratulations to the a total of 40 faculty and staff who were recognized for 10 years of service. Meanwhile, 17 faculty and staff were honored for reaching their 20th anniversary at the institution.

In addition, Dr. Mohler-Faria and Ms. Powers presented DRIVE awards to the following people in these categories: 

Environmental and Safety Awareness Award: Stefanie Gleason, department of facilities management and planning; 

Superior Achievement Award: Alida Gomez of the Minnock Center for International Engagement; 

Community Involvement Award: Dr. Heather Smith, associate vice president of enrollment management, and Janet Gumbris, director of financial aid

Most Effective Team Award: IT Networking, consisting of (as pictured with the president, top photo, from left), Kerri Filippini, Matt DeGrechie, President Mohler-Faria, Jim Govoni, Mary O'Neill and Lenny Loyd.

In second photo, the staff of the Minnock Center for International Engagement; from left: Karen Harraghy, Michael Sandy, Alida Gomez, Jennifer Currie, Dr. Roopa Rawjee, Dr. Michael Kryzanek and Susan Williams. (Story and photos by David K. Wilson, '71, University News)

See story for caption information
See story for caption information