Search Google Appliance

Bridgewater State University - logo

Our Team

President & Leadership

Under the leadership of Frederick Clark Jr., Esq. and his team, Bridgewater State University has grown tremendously to become the eighth largest four-year institution of higher education (public or private) in Massachusetts and the fourth largest campus overall. Bridgewater awards approximately 2,100 undergraduate and graduate degrees annually. With the benefit of dedicated leadership, Bridgewater is pressing forward into the 21st century with unparalleled momentum.

President's Cabinet

Frederick Clark Jr., Esquire

Dr. Barbara Feldman
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Sabrina Gentlewarrior
Vice President for Student Success and Diversity

Mr. Miguel Gomes Jr.
Vice President for Administration and Finance

Dr. Karim Ismaili
Special Advisor to the President
University Priorities and Global Engagement

Mr. Paul Jean
Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Mr. Raymond Lefebvre
Chief Information Officer, Vice President of IT

Dr. Deniz Zeynep Leuenberger
Chief of Staff

Dr. Brenda Molife
Vice President for University Advancement

Dr. Jason B. Pina
Vice President for Student Affairs

Ms. Keri Powers
Vice President for Human Resources and Talent Management

Executive Vice President and Vice President for External Affairs


College Deans

Dr. Elmore Alexander
Dean of the Ricciardi College of Business

Dr. Lisa Battaglino
Dean of the College of Education and Allied Studies

Dr. David Crane
Dean of the College of Continuing Studies

Dr. Arthur Goldstein
Dean of the Bartlett College of Science and Mathematics

Dr. Wendy Haynes
Interim Dean of the College of Graduate Studies

Dr. Paula M. Krebs
Dean of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences