Hard Work Rewarded (Multimedia)

News Feature

News & Events

April 9, 2012
More than 75 BSU employees were honored for their long years of service and numerous achievements at the university's annual Employee Recognition Awards Luncheon held in the Campus Center's large ballroom.[br][br]Service Awards were presented to 66 employees who have provided 10 or 20 years of service with the university. Additionally, DRIVE Awards were presented to recognize the achievements of employees in four categories: Community Involvement, Superior Accomplishment, Environmental and Safety Awareness and Most Effective Team/Office.[br][br]Employees who have given 25 years of service will be recognized at spring commencement in May.[br][br][b]Frederick Clark[/b], executive vice president and vice president for External Affairs, told the employees they were an integral part of the institution. At one point, he addressed those who have been at BSU for up to two decades. "For these distinguished colleagues, we're not just taking note of a mere passing of time," he said. "We're celebrating dedication to the institution. We're taking stock of what makes BSU so great."[br][br]Host for the event was [b]Keri Powers[/b], associate vice president of Human Resources, who organize the event, along with her colleagues. (Rob Matheson, '07, University Advancement) [br] [br]DRIVE Award winners: [br]
  • Community Inolvement Award: [b]Stefanie Gleason[/b], maintainer, Custodial Services
  • [br][br]
  • Superior Accomplishment Award: [b]Scott Enos[/b], director, Central Receiving and Inventory Management
  • [br][br]
  • Most Effective Team/Office Award: Administrative Systems: [b]Dona Alexander[/b], director; [b]Tim Conlon-McCombe[/b], assistant director; and systems analysts [b]Tracy Smith[/b], [b]Kimberly Thompson[/b], [b]Heather Tisdale[/b], [b]Eric Tribou[/b] and [b]Bruce Yaunley[/b]
  • [br]
[br]Click [link]here|http://www.bridgew.edu/HR/Recognition/recipients2012.cfm[/link] for a list of all Service Award recipients. [br][br]VIDEO:[br][br]A photo slideshow of all the award recipients in attendance. [br][br]
Frederick Clark
Some of the award recipients