This is a content holder for the one button emergency notification system.

BSU Values - Equality for All

In response to national and global statements of intolerance and bigotry and acts of violence, the Bridgewater State University community has come together to reaffirm its values of diversity, inclusion and equity for all. Initiated by a group of caring and committed BSU faculty, the community crafted a statement recommitting ourselves to these values. President Clark and the BSU Board of Trustees unanimously adopted as an official statement of the university the following:

Bridgewater State University reaffirms the values of our community as a welcoming, compassionate, and intellectually rigorous learning, working and living environment. We reject all forms of bias, discrimination, xenophobia and violence. We re-commit ourselves to actions that put into practice our individual and institutional values of diversity, inclusion and equity.
  • Eugene J. Durgin Jr., Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Frederick Clark, Jr., Esq., President
  • Jean MacCormack, Vice Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Davede Alexander, Trustee
  • Margaret A. Caulfield, Esq., ’00, Trustee
  • F. Scott Longo, '89, Trustee
  • Diana Fox, Professor, Anthropology
  • Wing-Kai To, Professor, History
  • Jabbar Al-Obaidi, Professor, Communication Studies
  • Norma Anderson, Assistant Professor, Sociology
  • Maria Hegbloom, Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
  • Ward Heilman, Professor, Mathematics, Computer Science
  • Maggie Lowe, Professor, History
  • Carolyn Petrosino, Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Beatrice St. Laurent, Professor, Art
  • Karim Ismaili, Provost
  • Deniz Zeynip Leuenberger, Chief of Staff to President
  • Sabrina Gentlewarrior, Vice President, Student Success and Diversity
  • Paul Jean, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  • Brenda Molife, Vice President, University Advancement
  • Keri Powers, Vice President, Human Resources and Talent Management

Our BSU Community

Debra Santheson Evangelisto
B.S. Computer Science ‘85
Matt Griffin
Bachelor of Science , Physical Education1998. Football 93-97, track 1996
Erica Veiga Devine
BA History ‘09
Ken Fraser
Alumni '88. BA Communications
Phil LeFavor
Class of 72 and 76
Keith Lovett
Communications 1999
Zinanni Chambers
Art, 2020
Anna Esper
Student '21
Adrienne Mollor
Alumni, Ricciardi College of Business Advisory Board
Hannah McCurdy
Alumni, Class of 2018, B.S. Psychology
Mary Evers
Alumni, BA Communications ‘18
Michelle Frizzell
Geography ‘17
Recruitment Specialist
Kristen Wisniewski Enos
Alumni Class of 1992 Education
Kate Hayes-Huer
Alumnx, B.A. Art, 2011
Alda Freitas
Maintainer I
Alda Freitas
Maintainer I
Cassidy Clark
Student- Political Science 2022
Anna Rice
Political Science '21