This is a content holder for the one button emergency notification system.

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

  • September

    • Sep 1 (Wed) Fall classes begin
    • Sep 6 (Mon) Labor Day - No classes
    • Sep 8 (Wed) Monday class schedule (Wednesday classes will not meet on 9/8)
  • October

    • Oct 11 (Mon) Columbus Day/Indigenous Peoples Day – No classes
    • Oct 20 (Wed) First quarter ends
    • Oct 21 (Thu) Second quarter begins
  • November

    • Nov 11 (Thu) Veterans’ Day – No classes
    • Nov 24 (Wed) Thanksgiving recess begins at the close of DAY classes. Evening classes will not be held.
    • Nov 25 (Thu) Thanksgiving recess
    • Nov 29 (Mon) Classes resume
  • December

    • Dec 7 (Tue) Tuesday evening class final exam
    • Dec 8 (Wed) Last Day of Instruction - Day Classes. 
    • Dec 9 (Thu) Reading Day (day classes only)
    • Dec 10 (Fri) Day class final examinations begin
    • Dec 13 (Mon) Monday evening class final exam
    • Dec 15 (Wed) Wednesday evening class final exam
    • Dec 16 (Thu) Thursday evening class final exam
    • Dec 16 (Thu) Day class final examinations end

Note: Final examinations must be administered as scheduled, unless the appropriate College Dean has granted an exemption. Final grades are due by Tuesday, December 21.

Spring Semester 2022

  • January

    • Jan 19 (Wed) First Day of CLasses
  • February

    • Feb 21 (Mon) Presidents’ Day – No classes
    • Feb 23 (Wed) Monday schedule of classes (Wednesday classes will not meet on 2/23)
  • March

    • Mar 7 (Mon) Spring break begins
    • Mar 11 (Fri) Spring break ends
    • Mar 15 (Tue) Third quarter ends
    • Mar 16 (Wed) Fourth quarter begins
  • April

    • Apr 18 (Mon) Patriots’ Day – No classes
    • Apr 28 (Thu) Thursday evening class final exam
  • May

    • May 2 (Mon) Last Day of Instruction - day classes
    • May 3 (Tue) Reading Day (day classes only)
    • May 3 (Tue) Tuesday evening class final exam
    • May 4 (Wed) Day class final examinations begin
    • May 4 (Wed) Wednesday evening class final exam
    • May 9 (Mon) Monday evening class final exam
    • May 10 (Tue) Day class final examinations end
    • May 12 (Thu) Graduate Commencement
    • May 14 (Sat) Undergraduate Commencement

Note: Final examinations must be administered as scheduled, unless the appropriate College Dean has granted an exemption. Final grades are due by Friday, May 13.

Summer Sessions 2022

  • May

    • May 23 (Mon) Summer Session I classes begin
    • May 30 (Mon) Memorial Day (observed) – no classes
  • June

    • Jun 27 (Mon) Summer Session I classes end
  • July

    • Jul 11 (Mon) Summer Session II classes begin
  • August

    • Aug 12 (Fri) Summer Session II classes end

Note: Final exams for summer courses will be given on the last scheduled meeting of the class. Final examinations must be administered as scheduled unless the appropriate College Dean has granted an exemption. Final grades for Summer I are due by Thursday, June 30. Final grades for Summer II are due by Wednesday, August 17.

Legacy Page Title
Academic Calendar
Legacy Node ID
25196
Legacy Content Type
Basic page