This is a content holder for the one button emergency notification system.

Advisory Board

Membership on the Sustainability Program's advisory board is solicited by open application from faculty, librarians, staff, and administrators, in order to represent a broad cross-section of the Bridgewater State University campus community.

The board was convened at monthly meetings to advise the coordinators on long-term sustainability goals for BSU and identify the means to achieve them. The board is also involved in developing, reviewing and recommending measures related to the integration of sustainable policies, practices, scholarship, and curricula across the University.

Co-coordinators

Dr. Rob Hellstrom headshot photo

Robert Hellström

Professor of Geography
  508.431.2842
 rhellstrom@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Xiangrong Liu

Xiangrong Liu

Associate Professor of Management
 508.531.1406
 xiangrong.liu@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Members

Lisa Boragine

Lisa Boragine

Part-Time Faculty, Communication Studies
  508.531.1348
 lisa.boragine@bridgew.edu

Diana Fox

Diana Fox

Professor and Chairperson of Anthropology
  508.531.2847
 d1fox@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Dr. James Hayes-Bohanan

James Hayes-Bohanan

Professor of Geography
  508.531.2118
jhayesboh@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Pam Hayes-Bohanan

Pam Hayes-Bohanan

Senior Librarian
  508.531.2893
 phayesboh@bridgew.edu

Ivana George.jpeg

Ivana George

Associate Professor of Art
  508.531.2795
 igeorge@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

headshot photo of Dr. Feodor Gostjev

Feodor A. Gostjev

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
  508.531.2426
 Feodor.Gostjev@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

B Kim

BoAh Kim

Assistant Professor of Geography
  508.531.2101
 bkim@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Inkyoung Kim

Inkyoung Kim

Assistant Professor of Political Science
 508.531.2316
 ikim@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Gal Kober

Gal Kober

Associate Professor of Philosophy
  508.531.1817
 gal.kober@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Kucich,John.jpg

John Kucich

Professor of English
  508.531.2722
 jkucich@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Dr. Ryan LaBrozzi

Ryan LaBrozzi

Professor and Chairperson of Global Languages and Literatures
  508.531.1477
 rlabrozzi@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Dr. Brian Payne headshot photo

Brian Payne

Professor of History
  508.531.2519
 brian.payne@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Pearson,James.jpg

James Pearson

Associate Professor of Philosophy
  508.531.2851
 james.pearson@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Surasinghe,Thilina_2.jpg

Thilina Surasinghe

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
  508.531.1908
 TSurasinghe@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Tarsi,Melinda.jpg

Melinda Tarsi

Assistant Professor of Political Science
  508.531.2404
 melinda.tarsi@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Zimmerman,Michael.jpg

Michael Zimmerman

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
  508.531.2982
 michael.zimmerman@bridgew.edu
 faculty profile »

Ann Doyle

Coordinator, Outreach Education, Wellness Center
  508.531.2274
 adoyle@bridgew.edu

Susan McCombe

Director, University and Community Partnerships, Outreach and Engagement
  508.531.1794
 smccombe@bridgew.edu

Previous Coordinators

Working in the Permaculture Garden
2007-2010

Drs. Michele Wakin and Ed Brush, Co-Coordinators

2010-2014

Dr. Deniz Leuenberger, Coordinator 

2012-2014

Dr. Ryan Labrozzi, Assistant Coordinator

2014-2017

Dr. Ryan Labrozzi, Coordinator 

2014-2017

Dr. John Kucich, Assistant Coordinator 

2017-2020

Dr. John Kucich, Co-Coordinator 

2018-2021

Dr. Inkyoung Kim, Co-Coordinator