This is a content holder for the one button emergency notification system.

BSU Values - Equality for All

In response to national and global statements of intolerance and bigotry and acts of violence, the Bridgewater State University community has come together to reaffirm its values of diversity, inclusion and equity for all. Initiated by a group of caring and committed BSU faculty, the community crafted a statement recommitting ourselves to these values. President Clark and the BSU Board of Trustees unanimously adopted as an official statement of the university the following:

Bridgewater State University reaffirms the values of our community as a welcoming, compassionate, and intellectually rigorous learning, working and living environment. We reject all forms of bias, discrimination, xenophobia and violence. We re-commit ourselves to actions that put into practice our individual and institutional values of diversity, inclusion and equity.
  • Eugene J. Durgin Jr., Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Frederick Clark, Jr., Esq., President
  • Jean MacCormack, Vice Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Davede Alexander, Trustee
  • Margaret A. Caulfield, Esq., ’00, Trustee
  • F. Scott Longo, '89, Trustee
  • Diana Fox, Professor, Anthropology
  • Wing-Kai To, Professor, History
  • Jabbar Al-Obaidi, Professor, Communication Studies
  • Norma Anderson, Assistant Professor, Sociology
  • Maria Hegbloom, Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
  • Ward Heilman, Professor, Mathematics, Computer Science
  • Maggie Lowe, Professor, History
  • Carolyn Petrosino, Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Beatrice St. Laurent, Professor, Art
  • Karim Ismaili, Provost
  • Deniz Zeynip Leuenberger, Chief of Staff to President
  • Sabrina Gentlewarrior, Vice President, Student Success and Diversity
  • Paul Jean, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  • Brenda Molife, Vice President, University Advancement
  • Keri Powers, Vice President, Human Resources and Talent Management

Our BSU Community

Francesca Belval
Student/ Psychology
Sande Jean Goddard
Student: Criminology
Kaya Seiman
Management and Human Resources, 2025
Benjamin Lyons
Psychology 2024
Eva-Lena Kate O'Connell
Geology Major
Danielle Rose Heckbert
Studio in Arts with a concentration in Graphic Design - year of graduation 2022
Olivia Ogonowsky
Elementary Education 2024
Jessica tanguy
abed severe
Finance, 2024
Student; Public Health B.S 2024
Olivia Ogonowsky
Elementary Education 2024
Eileen O'Sullivan
Director Web Communications
Sarah Bates
Visiting Assistant Professor, Art
Nancy Craven
Accountant I
Psychology, 2024
Tram Clark
Student. Computer Science. May 2024
Emily Brennan
Management, class of 2025
Ashton Gunter
Communication, YOG 2024
Joseph Grossi
Communications major 2024
aviation science/2024
sherry adams
ba biology 2024
Kayla Alborano
Secondary Education, Class of 2021
Justin schofield
Criminal justice year 2025
English, Class of 2025