This is a content holder for the one button emergency notification system.

BSU Values - Equality for All

On the occasion of the 150th anniversary of the passage of the Thirteenth Amendment to the United States Constitution abolishing slavery, President Obama averred, "We betray the efforts of the past if we fail to push back against bigotry in all its forms ... To rise above the cynicism and rise above the fear, to hold fast to our values, to see ourselves in each other, to cherish dignity and opportunity not just for our own children but for somebody else's child."

Mindful of President Obama's call, and in response to national and global statements of intolerance and bigotry and acts of violence, the Bridgewater State University community has come together to reaffirm its own values of diversity, inclusion and equality for all. Initiated by a group of caring and committed BSU faculty, the community crafted a statement recommitting ourselves to these values. The president and the Board unanimously adopted as an official statement of the university the following:

"In response to growing and widespread incivility, bigotry, and hostility, we, the undersigned members of Bridgewater State University, reaffirm the values of our community as a welcoming, compassionate, and intellectually rigorous learning, working, and living environment. We reject all forms of bias, discrimination, xenophobia, and violence. We re-commit ourselves to actions that put into practice our individual and institutional values of diversity, inclusion, and equality for all."
  • Eugene J. Durgin Jr., Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Frederick Clark, Jr., Esq., President
  • Jean MacCormack, Vice Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Davede Alexander, Trustee
  • Margaret A. Caulfield, Esq., ’00, Trustee
  • F. Scott Longo, '89, Trustee
  • Diana Fox, Professor, Anthropology
  • Wing-Kai To, Professor, History
  • Jabbar Al-Obaidi, Professor, Communication Studies
  • Norma Anderson, Assistant Professor, Sociology
  • Maria Hegbloom, Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
  • Ward Heilman, Professor, Mathematics, Computer Science
  • Maggie Lowe, Professor, History
  • Carolyn Petrosino, Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Beatrice St. Laurent, Professor, Art
  • Karim Ismaili, Provost
  • Deniz Zeynip Leuenberger, Chief of Staff to President
  • Sabrina Gentlewarrior, Vice President, Student Success and Diversity
  • Paul Jean, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  • Brenda Molife, Vice President, University Advancement
  • Keri Powers, Vice President, Human Resources and Talent Management

Our BSU Community

Ilina monteiro
Kerrie Frade
Psychology 2023
Samuel Parasa
student/computer science 2024
Stefanie Cabral
Bachelor in science 2023
Colleen Campbll
Grants & Sponsored Projects
William Langbauer
Visiting Lecturer, Biology
Doug Shropshire
Vice President , Finance, CFO
Dr. Susan A Holton
Faculty Emerita, Department of Communication Studies
Katie kimball
Tessa Pequita
Elementary Education and Psychology
Mark Linde
Senior college student
Melissa Adilas
Public Health, 2021
Jasmine Maldonado
Elementary Education - 2024
Stephen Caldarola
Student/Communication Studies, 2024
Elinor Kerns
Social Work
Business Management 2022
Damien Rivenburg
Student psychology 2023
Damien Rivenburg
Yvonne Gorski
Student - Management - 2022
Brittany DeMaranville
Student/ English Literature/ 2022
Nelly Enongenepie Mbulle
Rianna Palmer
psychology 23
Nicole Boissonneault
Managment Information Systems, Class of 2024
Justine Cressy
student undeclared major
Blake Dresser
Psychology major class of 2024