This is a content holder for the one button emergency notification system.

BSU Values - Equality for All

In response to national and global statements of intolerance and bigotry and acts of violence, the Bridgewater State University community has come together to reaffirm its values of diversity, inclusion and equity for all. Initiated by a group of caring and committed BSU faculty, the community crafted a statement recommitting ourselves to these values. President Clark and the BSU Board of Trustees unanimously adopted as an official statement of the university the following:

Bridgewater State University reaffirms the values of our community as a welcoming, compassionate, and intellectually rigorous learning, working and living environment. We reject all forms of bias, discrimination, xenophobia and violence. We re-commit ourselves to actions that put into practice our individual and institutional values of diversity, inclusion and equity.
  • Eugene J. Durgin Jr., Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Frederick Clark, Jr., Esq., President
  • Jean MacCormack, Vice Chairman, Board of Trustees
  • Davede Alexander, Trustee
  • Margaret A. Caulfield, Esq., ’00, Trustee
  • F. Scott Longo, '89, Trustee
  • Diana Fox, Professor, Anthropology
  • Wing-Kai To, Professor, History
  • Jabbar Al-Obaidi, Professor, Communication Studies
  • Norma Anderson, Assistant Professor, Sociology
  • Maria Hegbloom, Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
  • Ward Heilman, Professor, Mathematics, Computer Science
  • Maggie Lowe, Professor, History
  • Carolyn Petrosino, Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Beatrice St. Laurent, Professor, Art
  • Karim Ismaili, Provost
  • Deniz Zeynip Leuenberger, Chief of Staff to President
  • Sabrina Gentlewarrior, Vice President, Student Success and Diversity
  • Paul Jean, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  • Brenda Molife, Vice President, University Advancement
  • Keri Powers, Vice President, Human Resources and Talent Management

Our BSU Community

Jacob Qua
Student, Secondary Education and Mathematics’24
Wicahpi Chaddlesone-Yankton
SGA senator
Stefanie Eaton
Associate Director, Facilities Management
Samuel Felipe Serna Otalvaro
Assistant Professor
Jeri E Katz
Professor Emeritus, Special Education
Taylor Pimentel
Psych/Eng 2023
Robert A. McManus
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership Program
Marsha Jones
Administrative Assistant II
Abigail a Ramer
Math Major, grad year 2024
David Morwick
Legislative Advisor
Amanda Thompson
Geological Sciences 2023
Dr. Jennelle Kariotis-Rice
Adjunct Professor in the Psychology
Erika Rose Voss
Graduate Student / Academic Coach
Jennifer Ventola
Student English Literature 2023
Anass Sarhane
Jake O'Neil
Management with a concentration in Human Resources, 2023
Karen Aicher
Assistant Professor/Communication Science and Disorder
Samantha Joyce
Student, Social Work Major/Criminal Justice Minor 2022
Gary Hao
Student, Operations/Supply Chain Management, 2022
Sophia Oliveira
Psychology 2025
Michael Guerin
Communications 2025
Olivia Oliveira
Psychology, 2025
MaryBeth Tobin
Associate Professor, ACFI
Madeline Gosselin
Elementary Education, 2022
Michelle Slavick
Administrative Assistant, Office of Alumni & Development