This is a content holder for the one button emergency notification system.

Our Faculty - Physics, Photonics and Optical Engineering


Dr Thomas P Kling

Dr. Thomas P. Kling

Professor of Physics; Department Chair; Honors Chair; Graduate Program Chair
headshot of Dr. Elif Demirbas

Dr. Elif Demirbas

Assistant Professor of Physics
Paramanathan, Thaya.jpg

Dr. Thaya Paramanathan

Associate Professor of Physics; Coordinator for the Adrian Tinsley Program
Samuel Serna Otalvo smiling in front of a white board

Dr. Samuel Serna Otálvaro

Assistant Professor of Physics, Photonics and Optical Engineering



Joe Hernandez

Staff Associate for Physics

Patty Benson

Administrative Assistant I, Physics